Most winning captain in ipl

confirmed by the franchise at the time of submitting their retained players list before the mini-auction as they released Steve Smith, who had been their captain for the last two seasons. Virats IPL Captaincy won his team a 47 of the games playing under him. Wrap-Up Adding to these names, Shane Warne, David Warner, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag are the other few skippers, who have also enjoyed captaining in IPL with more than 50 matches a 50 winning rate. Pune Warriors India were another franchise who had to name a new captain because Yuvraj Singh suffered an injury ahead of this season.
Mayank Agarwal (Punjab Kings). IPL 2012 Team Captain Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MS Dhoni Deccan Chargers (DC) K Sangakkara Cameron White Delhi Daredevils (DD) V Sehwag Kings XI Punjab (kxip) A Gilchrist Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) G Gambhir (winning captain) Mumbai Indians (MI). He did one better the next season, finishing as the runner-up. Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore) du Plessis takes over from Kohli as captain. In total, Steve Smith won 25 matches out of 43 he captained, making him the second most successful IPL captain. Steve Smith.52, steve Smith has proved his leadership skills in both T20 leagues and international cricket. List: Most Runs in IPL History. He showed immense patience and maturity in handling the young players on the road to their championship victory.

Top 5 most successful captain in IPL Meet the best

Best IPL Captains Most Succesful IPL Captains Ever most winning captain in ipl This diminutive Delhi left-hander was purchased by the Shahrukh Khan-owned franchise for a whopping.04 crores in the auction. Rishabh Pant: DC in a good frame of mind heading into IPL 2022. IPL 2015 Team Captains Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MS Dhoni Delhi Daredevils (DD) JP Duminy Kings XI Punjab (kxip) G Bailey Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) G Gambhir Mumbai Indians (MI) R Sharma (winning captain) Rajasthan Royals (RR) S Watson Royal.
Rohit Sharma is the most successful Indian captain in Indian Premier League history when it comes to the winning ratio. Captaining a team in the Indian Premier League is a big responsibility as you will have to bear millions of eyes and hopes on you. The first player to score a century on captaincy debut, Samson needs to become consistent and in turn, score more runs for the team. The former Indian captain is now the only captain from the inaugural edition in 2008 to still captaining a team in IPL. He has the best winning percentage as a sipper in the league. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is not far behind with 04 titles and he was the best IPL captain for a long time before Rohit takes over. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians mIs five titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 have come under Rohits captaincy.

Most wins in, iPL as captain : Get the list of all captains who have won the, iPL including the number of matches played, matches won and win percentage. Follow Sportskeeda for updates. 2Best captain in, iPL, history: MS Dhoni.

Top 5 Captains with Most Wins in IPL - CricIndeed

Captains with most wins in IPL history: From MS Dhoni The names include Sourav Ganguly, Ricky most winning captain in ipl Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Steve Smith, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Daniel Vettori, and few more. They have won the Trophy thrice and ended in top 4 in every edition of IPL. IPL 2013 Team Captain Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MS Dhoni Delhi Daredevils (DD) M Jayawardene Kings XI Punjab (kxip) A Gilchrist Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) G Gambhir Mumbai Indians (MI) Ricky Ponting R Sharma (winning captain) Pune Warriors. He also led the Rajasthan Royals team for multiple seasons. Rohit, who was picked to captain Mumbai Indian after Sachin Tendulkars time in the field, took his team to places by winning 4 trophies in a period of just 7 years.
12.25 crore from the marquee list during the IPL 2022 auction. But, to be honest, only a few have lived up to their names in this league. So what makes a captain the right candidate for an IPL team? MS dhoni /0.69, g gambhir /1.42, r sharma /4.67, v kohli /3.30, a gilchrist /0.29. And the next year, DC management decided to shift the skipper role to the Australian Wicket Keeper, Adam Gilchrist. Although his captaincy records don't make for a good read, his batting average of 59 is the best by a captain in the IPL. The franchises also do not give a longer run to a player if he fails to perform as a captain. . IPL 2011 Team Captain Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MS Dhoni (winning captain) Deccan Chargers (DC) K Sangakkara Delhi Daredevils (DD) V Sehwag Kings XI Punjab (kxip) A Gilchrist Kochi Tuskers Kerala (KTK) M Jayawardene Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). After Dhoni, Gambhir was the 2nd captain to lead his teams (DD KKR) for more than 100 games in IPL.

In 2010, 2011, and 2018, MSD guided his beloved Chennai Super Kings to three. Dhoni was named captain of Rising Pune Supergiant after the Super Kings were banned for two seasons, and he led them to the final in 2017. IPL, he has captained his team for 188 games, considerably more than.

List of most succesful captains in IPL history

Best captains in IPL history Top 5 most successful IPL Dhoni holds the record in IPL for Most Matches and Most Wins as Captain. He took over the captaincy of DC mid-season from Kumar Sangakkara in IPL 2012. IPL Winning Captains List, rohit Sharma (5 Titles). 7 crore, was pivotal to CSK's title victory in 2021, racking up 633 runs to finish the second-highest run-getter. The master batsman has never won an IPL Trophy with his team RCB.
400, shares, iPL is one of the best leagues in world cricket and its fan following and stardom increasing with each passing day. K Pollard, rajasthan Royals (RR s Samson, royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB v Kohli. Game of Captains, iPL has seen plenty of International captains captaining the sides. Cameron White.33, former ipl winner till now Australian player Cameron White featured for RCB, Deccan Chargers, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. He is the only one on this list without IPL Trophy. Since then, Pant has gone from strength to strength. Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni have been the best duo in leading their respective IPL teams successfully for a long time. Sunrisers Hyderabad, in what was their third season in the IPL, appointed David Warner as captain.

IPL trophies in 8 years as captain, Rohit Sharma is definitely the best captain in tournament history. He has the best winning percentage as a sipper in the league. Dhoni holds the record in, iPL for, most, matches and, most, wins as, captain. Also, his win stands around 60, which shows his expertise in leadership.